Assembly election results 2019 live updates: Sikkim Krantikari Morcha wins three seats, leads on six

Spread the love

Assembly election results 2019 live updates: Sikkim Krantikari Morcha wins three seats, leads on six

The counting for 32 Assembly seats in Sikkim and 57 out of 60 Assembly seats in Arunachal Pradesh is underway and trends, depicting the likely winners and trailing candidates, have started coming in. The pace of declaration of results may be slower this time since the Election Commission will also tally the voter-verified paperaudit trail (VVPAT) slips with five EVMs per assembly segments.

In Arunachal Pradesh, the key parties are BJP, Congress, and Conrad Sangma led National People’s Party (NPP), People’ party of Arunachal Pradesh (PPA) and Janata Dal (Secular). Incumbent CM BJP’s Pema Khandu is contesting the elections from the Mukto Vidhan Sabha constituency. Former chief minister Gegong Apang, who recently quit BJP, is fighting on Janata Dal (Secular) ticket. Congress’ Ninong Ering who is the sitting Member of Parliament (MP) from Arunachal east is contesting Assembly elections from Pasighat west seat.

The prominent candidates in Sikkim include Sikkim Democratic Front (SDF) president and chief minister Pawan Kumar Chamling, who is seeking a record eighth successive term as an MLA and is contesting from two assembly seats – Poklok-Kamrang and Namchi-Singhithang. Hamro Sikkim Party (HSP) working president and former footballer Bhaichung Bhutia has entered into the fray from two assembly seats as well, including Gangtok, reserved seat for the indigenous Bhutia-Lepcha communities.

Sikkim Krantikari Morcha wins three seats and is leading on six seats. Sikkim Democratic Front is leading on four seats.

BJP wins 6 seats, leading on 11, Independent and JD(U) win one seat each and are leading on one and three seats respectively in Arunachal Pradesh.

# SDF leads on 16 seats, SKM on 7 seats in Sikkim as counting continues. Incumbent CM Pawan Kumar Chamling is leading from Namchi-Singhithang seat by a margin of about 1,000 votes. Chamling is also leading from Poklok-Kamrang.

# BJP leading on 10 seats, Congress, JD(U) and independent leading on one each in Arunachal Pradesh.

# BJP leads in 10 seats, JD(U) in one and independent is leading in one seat in Arunachal Pradesh.

# Sikkim Krantikari Morcha leading in five seats and Sikkim Democratic Front is leading on two seats.

# Sikkim Democratic leading on one seat, Sikkim Krantikari Morcha leding on two seats

# Bharatiya Janata Party leading on 7 seats, according to EC official trends.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *